Dave Rattigan Portsmouth Music Hall (front) 2014

Comedy in the Rough

When:
August 24, 2017 @ 8:00 pm
2017-08-24T20:00:00-04:00
2017-08-24T20:30:00-04:00
Where:
Lobster in the Rough
US-1
York, ME 03909
USA
Cost:
$12 at the door (cash only) or on line
Contact:
Dave Rattigan
(978) 828-9532
Comedy in the Rough @ Lobster in the Rough | York | Maine | United States

See the best comics in New England in the barn at Lobster in the Rough in York, Maine. Every Thursday Dave Rattigan hosts a different lineup of great professional comedians from Boston and New England. Tickets are just $12, on line, by calling (800) 838-3006, or at the door on show night (cash only). Showtime is 8 p.m.

Dave Rattigan is scheduled to make his national TV debut later this year as host of the syndicated Nightclub Comix: Boston Edition. The Boston comedian has performed at bowling alleys, coffeehouses, shopping mall food courts, hospitals, a library, in the lobby of an office, and a fishing dock. His CD (Dave Rattigan: Thinks Hes Funny) has received airplay on Sirius satellite radio and other stations and podcasts, and his video clips run on NickMom.com and RooftopComedy.com. Hes made three appearances on the syndicated Steve Katsos Show, and lent his voice to the animated Drill Booth, scheduled to debut in 2018.

Headliners for 2017
Thursday, June 22 — Comedy showcase (see some of the best acts of the 2017 season)
Thursday, June 29 — Jesse Bickford (with Bob Glancy)
Thursday, July 6 — Paul Nardizzi
Thursday, July 13 TBA
Thursday, July 20 — Mike Koutrobis
Thursday, July 27 — Dennis Fogg
Thursday, August 3 — Tony V.
Thursday, August 10 — Jody Sloane
Thursday, August 17 — Joe Carroll
Thursday, August 24 — Steve Bjork
Thursday, August 31 — Jay Grove